• click center of image to enter the Museum
  • Map of Independence Countyshows the Independence County region
  • Map with an entry exhibit
  • Gift Shop and Museum Theatre are to the right
  • Antique Bell
  • Entrance to the Main Galleryentry to the right as you enter the museum
  • Hall to ArchivesTo the right is a hall leading to our Archives
  • View of OIRM Research Library
  • Microfilm Reader in the Archives Area
  • vault
1 Map of Independence County2 Map with an entry exhibit3 Gift Shop and Museum Theatre are to the right4 Antique Bell5 Entrance to the Main Gallery6 Hall to Archives7 View of OIRM Research Library8 Microfilm Reader in the Archives Area9 vault10
slider jquery by WOWSlider.com v5.3

Located in the foothills of the Ozarks in Batesville, Arkansas, the museum preserves and presents the history of 12 counties that were part of Independence County in 1820: Baxter, Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Marion, Poinsett, Sharp, Stone, White, and Woodruff.

Visit our blog by clicking here.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Click here for a short history of the 12 Counties